Leadership Team

Windsor/Essex County Humane Society Senior Staff

Melanie Coulter, Executive Director
Rachel Dottermann, Shelter Operations Manager
Dana Schiebel, Director of Finance & Administration
Dr. Kayla Beetham, Director of Shelter Medicine
Bailey Strong, Spay/Neuter Clinic Manager
Scott Brush, Director of Development
Brooke Dumouchelle, Manager, Behaviour Programs

Windsor/Essex County Humane Society 2023-2024 Board of Directors

Tammy Williams, President
Andrew Telford-Keogh, Vice-President
Joyce Cherwak, Secretary
Matt Carlini, Treasurer
Kyla Fair
Holly Schincariol
Alexandra Passa 
Darlene Szecsei-Albano
Jason Pfaff
Jonathan Foster

Candidates for the Board are selected from the community, and are individuals, who are passionate about the WECHS and animal welfare and have skills that assist the Board with its overall goals. Volunteer Board members are elected by the WECHS membership at the Annual General Meeting, and serve a three-year term in accordance with the organization’s by-laws. If you are interested in becoming a Board member, please contact the Nominating Committee at hr@windsorhumane.org.