Links & Resources

How to Pet-Proof your Home and Yard – (http://homeadvisor.com/r/pet-proofing-home-yard/#.V9197qvajng)(https://westcoastgardens.ca/our-resources/paws-garden-place-pets)

Smoke Free Pets Campaign – Helping smokers quit to protect their pets (https://quitza.com/awareness/smoke-free-pets)

Stop the 77 – preventing dog bites (http://stopthe77.com)

Institute for Humane Education (http://humaneeducation.org/)

Sustainability Frontiers (http://www.sustainabilityfrontiers.org/)

Jane Goodall’s Roots and Shoots program (www.rootsandshoots.org)

Jane Goodall Institute (http://www.janegoodall.org/)

Quit Day – Impacts of smoking on pets (https://quitday.org/support/healthy-pets/)

Humane Education Advocates Reaching Teachers (www.TeachHumane.org)

Canadian Federation of Humane Societies (http://cfhs.ca/info/educators/)

BC SPCA (http://spca.bc.ca/programs-services/leaders-in-our-field/professional-resources/for-teachers/)

TEACHKind (http://www.teachkind.org/humaneEducation.asp)

Bridges of Respect (www.bridgesofrespect.org)

The National Humane Education Society (http://www.nhes.org/)

International Fund for Animal Welfare (http://www.ifaw.org/canada)

ASPCA (www.aspca.org)

The Humane Society of the United States (http://www.humanesociety.org/parents_educators/)

Farm Sanctuary (http://www.farmsanctuary.org/)

We Animals (http://humaneeducation.ca/)

The Institute for Critical Animal Studies (http://www.criticalanimalstudies.org/)

Pet Cost Calculator (http://www.thesimpledollar.com/pet-cost-calculator/#pet-cost-calculator)